SCMS SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering FACULTY LIST

AY 2024-2025

Sl. No.	Name	PAN No.	Qualification	Date of Receiving Highest Degree	Area of Specialization	Designation	Date on which Designated as Professor/ Associate Professor	Date of Joining	Nature of Association (Regular/ Contract / Adjunct)	Remarks
1	Dr.Jayanand B	ABRPB5774G	PH.D	31/7/1998	POWER ELECTRONICS&DRIVES	PROFESSOR& HOD	07/01/2021	01/07/2021	CONTRACT	HOD
2	Mrs. Deepa S	BAAPS 9131D	M.Tech	30/08/2001	POWER SYSTEMS	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	01-08-2012	31/12/2001	REGULAR	
3	Dr.Divya Nath K	AKSPD9435G	PH.D	05-11-2019	SENSORS	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	2/.12./2019	17.01.2007	REGULAR	
4	Mrs. Jayalakshmi S	AHJPJ6269L	M.E	30/06/2006	POWER ELECTRONICS	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR		01.08.2007	REGULAR	
5	Mrs. Beena Puthillath	ARJPB4801C	M.Tech	29/09/2012	INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR		05-11-2007	REGULAR	
6	Mr. Varun Jose	AQAPJ6194J	M.E	15/09/2009	POWER ELECTRONICS&DRIVES	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR		04-06-2012	REGULAR	
7	Mrs. Priya Venugopal	AHMPV8825B	M.Tech	30/05/2012	CONTROL SYSTEMS	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR		02-01-2013	REGULAR	
8	Ms.Megha Jasmin Benny	FWLPB2902J	M.Tech	28/01/2021	ENERGY MANAGEMENT	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR		13/03/23	REGULAR	